SGA senators up for election

The Student Government Association election process will come to an end Friday after 10 senators are elected.

Twelve senators have applied for the 10 At Large Caucus seats causing them to go up for electronic voting. Voting will begin today at 7:45 a.m. and will conclude Friday at 6:45 p.m.

Elections Board Chairman Cory Schneider said the elections process has gone well so far.

"We have had zero issues whatsoever, which has been really a dream come true from the elections board standpoint," he said. "We are hoping that polls tommorrow will open without a hitch."

The senate-elect members will be notified as soon as polls close Friday evening.

Despite a few complications in the election process, Schnieder feels confident that the Elections Board has made the best decisions to benefit the student body.

"We have done everything according to protocol, and we have the support of Cardinal Impact and the Office of Student Life," he said. "We are confident that these decisions are in the absolute interest of the student body."

Instructions will be sent to students' Ball State e-mail addresses today containing instructions on the voting process.

Senators Up For Election:
Kendra Kimbel
Mary Karner
Ethan Fields
Jacob Kluth
Beau Browing
Kevin Thurman
Austin Hostetter
Angela Ziolkowski
Katrina Edling
Fayeann Hurley
Kayla Pickersgill
Emily Luse


More from The Daily

This Week's Digital Issue