The Homecoming Committee has announced the 2016 faculty and staff royalty candidates.

According to a campus-wide email sent on Friday afternoon, 4,200 votes were cast by students after nominations were accepted. 

The top five candidates are as follows:

Crowning of 2016 Homecoming Kings and Queens

Monday, Oct. 17 at 7 p.m.

Homecoming Village on Martin Street

KINGS (alpha order):

John Morris - Art
Scott Popplewell - Elementary Education
David-Jeffrey Roof - Educational Psychology
Ron Truelove - Psychology
Brandon Waite - Political Science

QUEENS (alpha order):

Dana Connell - Admissions
Katherine Denker - CCIM
Caroline Hand - School of Music
Sarah Shore-Beck - Kinesiology
Bethany Stayer - English

Selection of the king and queen will be determined by a panel of judges, and those chosen will be crowned in the Homecoming Village on Monday, Oct.17 at 7 p.m.